Home > Writing, Writing Strategy > A writers plan…

A writers plan…

I’m continuation of my last post, here are the writing prompt topics that I selected throughout the day:

-ruined feathers
-dragons
-the dreamer
-flying fur
-lost horizons
-the blue-eyed devil
-the silver coin
-feast
-red robes
-subway station at night
-human/elf or other race
-warlock or other magical being
-rooftops in the rain

In addition to these simple starter topics I found several images that could easily conjure up a story.

So hopefully these prompts get me going in a forward direction. I especially like the last picture as it creates such a dark, parallel reality type of world. I think I will start with that one!

OK, good night everyone!

  1. Sophia
    August 12, 2010 at 6:47 am

    wow these pictures are great! I hope you start writing soon because I can’t wait to read it!

  2. August 12, 2010 at 7:53 am

    Love the pictures, I find anime very haunting though my favorite is the woman warrior with the sword.

    I’m looking forward to seeing you in action. Regards…

    • August 12, 2010 at 9:47 am

      I’m not BIG into anime… I just find some of the artwork to be very intriguing and it gets the creative goo movin around more freely. As well, I enjoy writing fantasy, sci-fi and such, so these images are right up my alley! Happy writing!

  3. weightwill
    August 12, 2010 at 10:59 am

    I’d love to read something on the “flying fur”, the moment I read that I had a flash of ideas run through my mind. Can’t wait to see what you conjure up. Not a fan of anime or sci fi, so out of the images I’m rooting for the deserted boat! 🙂

    Hope you spend many a happy hours writing! soon!

  4. weightwill
    August 12, 2010 at 11:00 am

    ran*

  5. August 13, 2010 at 2:59 pm

    Good plan. Good pictures. Good luck! 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment