Home > Free Form Poetry, Poetry, Writing > Thought Reflection…

Thought Reflection…

pensive thoughts
deep inside, a cave
of peace, a mind
at ease, so free,
stalactites high,
steady drops,
water dripping
into shallow ponds
reflecting colors,
pale and simple,
hues of greens
and purples,
my answers
sought, reflected.

(c) 2010 by D. Wright

– – –

Written for One Single Impression Prompt 130: Pensive. I’m a little late, but only stumbled upon this blog today, so hopefully I will be more on time next week. Thanks for reading!

  1. August 27, 2010 at 3:32 pm

    Lovely. It so reminds me of a cave pool near Tulum. It certainly creates a mindset different than that found on the surface. Beautiful words.

    • August 27, 2010 at 4:20 pm

      it is (supposedly) a pic from the mostly unexplored lechuguilla caves in southern new mexico. it reminded me of the carlsbad caverns that I have visited (also in NM). thanks for stopping by and enjoy anytime!

  2. August 27, 2010 at 3:37 pm

    Deep thoughts so wonderfully expressed…love the imagery. x

  3. August 27, 2010 at 4:42 pm

    Absolutely wonderful! This makes me think of Carlsbad Caverns. You draw the feeling and experience so well.

  4. August 28, 2010 at 12:07 am

    I’m new to poetry and had to read this a few times until I made proper use of the commas and then heard it properly … and I loved it :o)

    • August 28, 2010 at 7:27 am

      welcome to the poetry world! thanks for stopping by!

  5. August 28, 2010 at 7:27 pm

    Beautiful in its simplicity. Felt like I was in quiet mind. Good job.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

