Home > Healthy Living, Just Life > Second Place…

Second Place…

So it seems that Life, Love & Misery is taking second place to my other blog… For that I am sorry! 😦 I have the idea in my head that this blog will be more for the creative side of my life: writings, poetry, etc… I have simply not been that creative lately. I have been slightly depressed on this change-my-life-from-fat-to-fit journey and, well, writing thus takes a back seat unless everyone wants to read sad and depressing woe-is-me kind of poetry (which I don’t enjoy writing, yet for some reason I have lots of it… and some of it’s pretty good!) Maybe I will go through some older stuff and let everyone get a glimpse of what I used to write. Not sure, just an idea.

OK, well it’s a short post today, I’m off for a rainy run in the mud. Hopefully the exercise will clear my head and erase these damn cravings for bad things (beer and cigarettes at 1:00 pm? That is NOT what I should be wanting right now!). Have a great day everyone!

And a question before I go: What was the hardest thing you’ve ever had to give up and what helped you do it? OK, goodbye now!

  1. July 28, 2010 at 3:44 pm

    Did you see letterman the other night? He was poking fun at Dennis Leary for “still” smoking. 🙂 You know its not good… but I’m the same way with my tons of coffee and diet coke! I have a plan though I could buy coca cola (the entire corporation) and burn it to the ground! 😀

    How’s that for creative? You will get people to your page more often once you really get into your creative groove… Us creative types we all go through dry spells, do not let that discourage you.

    As for the hardest thing I’ve had to give up… hmmmmm… my freedom :/
    Let me explain, I work a 9 to 5 job and i’m not the type to work at an office, in front of a computer all day long. Even if I’m an animator, its just not enough for me. But I had to grow up and start paying rent so I gave up my life.

    I’m sure that’s not what you were asking but that’s all that came to mind. 🙂 Hope it helps with your struggles.

    Cheers, S.

    • July 28, 2010 at 3:57 pm

      I know the feeling… 10-7 5 days a week… at least you get off early enough to DO something… Everytime I try to do a club thing, or a cycle event, or ANYTHING… my work schedule screws it all up!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

