Home > Healthy Living, Just Life > A New Day…

A New Day…

Ok, so as I mentioned in Post Numero Uno, my weekend went down hill and burned up pretty badly… But today was a new day and one with much to do! To start off, breakfast!

Cottage cheese pancakes (w/ added flax-seed to make it even better) and topped with leftover berry cobbler from the previous night. Personally, I don’t think the picture does this meal any justice, but I’m not a chef by any means… It was still delicious, add some coffee and a large glass of water and it was perfect. I have to keep reminding myself to drink water and LOTS of it!!

Since it was a late wakeup and a later breakfast, lunch was pretty minimal. Dinner (I will spare you all the pictures of that disaster) consisted of baked salmon with a mixture of veggies. Quite good aside from its visual appearance…

Ok, food done, we had many errands to run and did not get out on our morning walk with the dogs as planned but we did however get out to the gym before dinner. The wife did Turbo Kick while I ran some laps on the track. 2.5 miles in 28 minutes with very little walking (I know, it’s not that far, but we all start somewhere).

So I know it’s a short post today but I am tired and work calls tomorrow. I did get some neat photos of a large plane doing some amazing aerial maneuvers while I was jogging that I will try to post tomorrow night. Also, I went all day with no cigarettes and hardly a craving! Hooray!! Small victories that I need to carry through to the bitter end… OK! Goodnight!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

